Decomposing Wayne

26 05 2010
The Cast and Crew for ‘Decomposing Wayne’

Hey there blog world!   So what i’m writing about is something a little different.  It’s not necessarily an event that happened in San Francisco, but more so an event that I experienced.  This past weekend myself, and the crew for a short film I’ve been producing trekked out to Southern California to film.  The short film directed by Matt West, is the meeting of old friends, the twist is that one is turning into a zombie.

Zach Hensler as Wayne

It was such an amazing weekend!  Our location was one of the best locations I’ve ever shot at.  It was an abandoned water park called Rockahoola off of the 15N towards Las Vegas.  The park looked as if it was running one day and just abandoned.  It was the ruins of a 50s themed water park.  The best part about it was that it felt like it was abandoned specifically for the film.

Matthew Rome Director of Photography and John Steen as Andrew Mueller

It was an intense 2 days of shooting in the desert.  It just made me appreciate all the people I work and go to school with.  It was shot on a 7d, by Matt Rome, with the talented Nico Van den Berg by his side as 1st AC.  The footage looks great.  Even the pain of the cold and extreme winds worked for our favor.

I’m so proud the work that we have been producing, not only with this project (Decomposing Wayne), but with most of the projects I’ve been a part of.  I couldn’t have asked for a better group of people to work with.

There is one more shoot for Decomposing Wayne before we wrap it up and start post production on this project.  The film is expected to be out within the next couple of months.


Actions

Information

One response

3 06 2010
Giving Your Lenses Some Shade! « Nico T van den Berg's Blog

[…] the past two weekends I have been on two productions, Decomposing Wayne and Acid Bath, where all scenes were to be shot outdoors using mainly available light, and only […]

Leave a comment